Skip to content

Return to Sri Lanka

Very little chance to post this week as I am in Sri Lanka where I used to live for six and a half years; in the business I used to work in; in Biyagama.

It is always a little strange seeing the places you used to live in again and every time I return (as my job requires) I find it all feeling a little more distant and unfortunately it never feels like it is moving forward.

Yesterday on the way into the office from the hotel I went past the house that Nathalie and I used to live in and took some pictures which I will hopefully post when I have had them developed next week.

This is the place where Lola was born and comparing the experience to having Cassius in Hong Kong last month makes me think we were very brave to have her here where there is so little in support systems.

Lola started full time school this week without Nathalie in the class with her. Another big step for such a little girl – but like Lola does with most things in her life – she just breezed into it without as much as a backward glance.

Posted by simon on August 26, 2010

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

