Skip to content

No time for excuses

When I started this blog (first on .mac) I had artistic pretensions about what I would photograph and how creative I would show myself to be.

Over the development from one blog site to another and finally to the present home on wordpress; I have always wanted to show that same creative spark; that as an engineer by education and textiles manager by trade; has never been something expected of me during the working day.

Thankfully I have finally realised that my DNA means that I simply am not a creative person – but instead someone who likes to do something correctly and competently. I guess this is the engineer in me.

So, as the title suggests, this blog isn’t about excuses but is about pictures of things around me that I hopefully am learning to take well.

So here is the weekend, surrounded as our life is by our children and those of our friends in HK.

Posted by simon on September 29, 2010

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

