Skip to content

et je retourne.

Thursday midday flight back to Hong Kong.

Have been here for a couple of days – not enough time to get used to the time difference but enough to know I am going to be all over the place when I get home tomorrow.

Work has been very full on, breakfast meetings to receptions and dinners in the evening and so I cannot promise many pictures. I think I managed to use one film through the whole trip and that was mainly in the large cemetery next to the hotel in the 20th arrondissement where Jim Morrison amongst many are buried. My flight landed at 6am on Tuesday morning and so I had time to kill before meetings and so it was as good a place as any to get some air.

Last night I was at a reception in the Town Hall on the Rue de Rivolli and as I have an old picture of the building from the outside, I have added it below. The building is as stunning inside as out but I managed not to have a camera with me for the first time in about a year.

Posted by simon on November 4, 2010

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

