Skip to content

Erwin’s 71st

These are my father in law, Erwin, who has been in HK with his wife, June, for the last 10 days to see our family and meet their new grandson for the first time.

It was also Erwin’s 71st Birthday yesterday and so I thought I would capture him on film to remember the visit and the day.

They have come out rather more austere than I had in mind – but I guess I did have a camera 40cm away from Erwin’s face which is enough to make anyone feel uncomfortable.

These were taken inside by the balcony glass doors and against a white wall and I pushed then one stop in processing. I’m perhaps letting the scanner make too many choices at the moment.

The first two are using a Mir 3.5/65 and the last two are with a Volna 2.8/80. The Mir lens lets you get much closer so the relatively deeper DOF makes little difference up close.

 

 

 

Posted by simon on November 14, 2010

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

