Skip to content

Hong Kong Buildings

I know I’m like a dog with a bone when it comes to buildings – but I still get excited by the mix of old and new architecture in Hong Kong. I still stand under the giants and look for a new angle to see them from.

A couple of the leviathans in Central especially excite me and I find myself knowing what time of day to go to them and what type of sky shows them off the best. This is not that strange as I have people seeing pictures of specific buildings and reacting in the same way that I do.

Here are a few recent pictures of the specific buildings in HK that I go back to time after time – Jardine House, IFC, the Emerald City, the old Mandarin in central and a godown in Kwai Hing close to where I work in the New Territories.

 

 

 

 

 

These were all taken using a Kiev 4AM rangefinder with a 53/1.8 prime and a separate meter on Fuji Acros Neopan 100. Developed in HC-110 dilution B for 7 minutes at 20 degrees. I removed the odd spec of dust using photoshop but apart from that they remain as taken and developed.

Posted by simon on December 10, 2010
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 12/11/2010
    Alex

    I have just replied to your comment on my page but I wanted to show you this… http://thebittentonguecollective.blogspot.com/

    It is a new thing I’m doing and thought you might be interested in getting involved.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

