Skip to content

4 Good Things as we get to the end of a truly Annus Horribilis

1. Nicky and Gill have just had their third daughter – Luca – born this morning in Hong Kong.

2. Maz’s Birthday today in Singapore.

3. Christmas (and therefore time off work) is getting close now.

[As an aside – I used to have a list compulsion; doing pros and cons lists, and to do lists and generally lists of everything I could crowbar into a list. It was fairly OCD of me and thankfully is less of an compulsion these days.

I still like a list however to remind me of what is good rather than to force myself to do things – they also fit into my enjoyment of numbers and counting things.

(I’m guessing that at this point the readers of this post fit squarely into two camps – the larger one being people who have no idea what I am talking about –  and believe me; that is where you want to be).]

And;

4. Cassius Liev adding to a family of a mum and dad, a sister, two cats and a dog.

Posted by simon on December 14, 2010

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

