Skip to content

Retrospective

On the first day of the Chinese New Year and to celebrate a year of film – I will be posting my personal choices from last year at one month per day on this blog.

The process of sorting through the pictures from last year is something I have been doing for a the last few months – especially on planes and in airports where I have loads of time – and has been a really enjoyable experience in reminding me of how I have recorded the last year and how my use of film has changed the photographs I take.

Last year totaled around 8,000 images from film; split fairly evenly between medium format and 35mm and I have managed to cut this down to 76 images over the 12 months.

So many didn’t make the cut because they have been images that I have used too much across blogs or because they just didn’t tell a story about the year.

This one is from the first or second roll of film a year ago and is the window of our friends’ shop, decorated for CNY 2010. Hopefully after the retrospective finishes I will start the New Year with the 2011 window.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by simon on February 1, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

