Skip to content

A Year in Review – May 2010

By May I was looking on ebay for old and cheap cameras, which led me inevitably to the Ukraine and both the KMZ Horizont from 1971 and the medium format SLR Kiev 60 from the 80’s.

When I travelled to New York this month, both cameras came with me (even though they weighed an absolute ton).

May also saw them both making an appearance on a friends junk for their birthday.

By May, my wife was also 6 months pregnant and we were already buying for the new baby. As you can see, my purchase ideas were never the most practical and in fact our daughter plays with them as our son is still less than 7 months old.

And the final image from the month is here from the LC-A to show that I too went through a period of multiple exposures. It is not something I do deliberately these days as I find the multiple generally spoils a good picture rather than adding to it.

Posted by simon on February 8, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

