Skip to content

A Year in Review – December 2010

December had me traveling more than than normal, with a couple of trips to Sri Lanka, one day in India and finishing off the year with friends in Singapore.

The India trip sounded fun – private jet and there and back in a day – but no one had ever told me that private jets don’t tend to be very roomy at all. Thank god it was only a very short flight each way and my Mamiya got a day out to take some snaps somewhere new.

Hong Kong got colder and became more Christmassy as a result.

Cassius got bigger (double his birth weight in less than 4 months) and more active.

And I went through my collection to give some of the other cameras some time – this one is my Kiev 4AM in Fuji Acros Neopan 100 at Jardine House.

My final trip of the year was on the 27th to Sri Lanka and then back a few days later to Singapore to meet up with the family and friends for New Year.

Before going to Sri Lanka I bought a 70’s Nikon F2A with a Nikkor 50/1.2 AiS. The meter works but needs the film speed setting +1 on the camera to trim it correctly and the camera weighs almost double what my Mamiya SLR weighs – but is a fantastic camera with a super bright lens at f1.2.

This was from that trip to Sri Lanka where my time for taking pictures was very short – so this is one evening just down the road from the hotel I was staying in. The second image is from the hotel window in Colombo is is from my earlier trip in December to Sri Lanka, using the Mamiya.

And finally, for the month and 2010, this is one of the daughters of our friends in Singapore, playing out the front of their house.

Posted by simon on February 20, 2011
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 03/7/2011

    Great photoblog. I will follow it!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

