Skip to content

Leviathan

I haven’t blogged about someone else’s work really before because I wanted to try and keep my wordpress blog just about film and cameras (and obviously my family) – but I haven’t had my breath taken away by a photograph recently; in the way that happened this morning to me.

It is not so much the picture (as a quick search on the web is going to give you multiple images of this installation) but the installation itself.

I am bowled over by the scale and the audacity of the piece.

I find very large object intimidating and always have done (and before you laugh, I am sure you carry some strange mental ticks too).

It is meant to intrude and unstabilise you – but even on a 13″ screen I am rocked by this.

Go to this blog that has a great article on the work by Anish Kapoor and if you are close to Paris, then you are seriously lucky!

Leviathan

Categories: Art
Posted by simon on May 11, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

