Skip to content

Jardine House – Hong Kong

I love this building. Seriously.

I can’t stop photographing it.

I know how the light hits at different times of day and how the different seasons reflect.

When I pass the building on a day of bad weather I feel let down.

And some days I pass it when I have a loaded camera in my bag and just happen to be there at one of those perfect moments.

Today was one of those days, where I had an Elite Chrome 100 (running at 50) in the R2A and the 40/1.4 Nokton.

Not perfect for architectural photographs perhaps but there was something about the brightness of the sky and the building reflecting as it always does that made me stop and spend a few minutes taking some time with the building.

I know that the people who work inside look at me disdainfully as they don’t perhaps see what I see.

The exceptional symmetry of the windows, the brutalist attitude of the four faces and the maritime outlook over the harbour will make me come back time and time again.

Posted by simon on May 19, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

