Skip to content

Samui

So for the next couple of weeks we are in Koh Samui between our flats in Hong Kong and so I am not posting pictures as although I am taking film here it is going to have to wait until we return to Hong Kong to develop anything new to post.

The weather here is very changeable from monsoon rain to blinding sunlight – so some pictures should come out beautifully.

After so much thinking about cameras to bring here I decided to stay with 35mm and so have the Nikon F2A and Voigtlander R2A and Bessa L with me that covers all the choices I need from 24mm and 50mm on the Nikon to 15mm and 40mm on the Voigtlanders.

We are taking video and digital here and so if you want to see video of Samui, I am posting this onto my analogueski site (link is on the lower left side of this blog).

It was Cassius’s 1st birthday today and it is so good to have made a year after the scares we have had with him and until new film comes to this site – here is one of the boy.

Posted by simon on July 7, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed