Skip to content

The Star Diary III

Last night was near enough full moon (I think it is tomorrow) and the sky had probably about 85% cloud cover – so we all went to the Fisherman’s Village at Bo Phut for the evening to eat, look at the stalls and watch some of the live street entertainment.

Luckily I took my fast 50/1.2 Nikkor lens with me and a roll of Neopan 1600 as there were some old Thais with amazing faces who happily sat as I snapped them from about 50 cm away.

Tonight, even if there is some cloud cover and a really bright moon I will be going out to photograph as I have less and less time available.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by simon on July 16, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

