Skip to content

Dysentery or something quite like it….

I returned from Sri Lanka last friday with more than just the normal amount of cabin baggage and so must apologize  for the lack of newness on this site.

Having lived and travelled to and from Sri Lanka since 1997, I must be quite lucky to have never had a tangle with any of the tropical diseases common in the Indian Sub-Continent and so this perhaps has been overdue but most definitely not asked for.

The best part of gastroenteritis – of which dysentery is one of many flavours – is that tests don’t ever tell you what you definitely have until you have taken medicine for most of the options.

A week into whatever I have and more tablets than taken in the last week than I have taken in a year and I am still waiting for more test results and hopefully a firmer future.

Until then, here is a tilt/shift from last week – not particularly good efforts from the 10th floor of the hotel – but added as being bed bound I have not taken anything noteworthy to add instead.

Do keep reading as I would hope that in a few days I will get my legs back and be back to blogging with a passion.

Posted by simon on September 15, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

