Skip to content

The Found Film

This isn’t a film that I lost but when I was in Sri Lanka last week, I went to use what I thought was a new roll of Pan 50 – just to find it was one I used in Thailand in August.

I think this was probably one of the last days with the Nikon F2A, Nikkor 50/1.2 and a x3 macro filter (although as I have a set of macro filters the pictures could be times anything between x1 and x6).

As always with a macro filter the film grain size increases exponentially (and if anyone can tell me why – then please leave a comment) and the images are always a little blown out.

Here is one of Cassius discovering the delights of a Jammy Dodger and then another of a Frangipani in the garden.

This final one is from the halo that often surrounds the sun at 22 degrees taken with one of the macro filters on the same 50/1.2 lens.

 

Posted by simon on December 13, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

