Skip to content

Lost in a technological dead zone

We have been in South Africa since Saturday and between us we have so many pieces of technology and ways of connecting to the net, that you would not believe that it has taken the best part of a week to get on line.

The lesson here is that Hong Kong and a few similar Asian countries are so far advanced in technology that in order to make your macbook or iPad work in the less technologically developed countries – you have to reinstall old versions of software and step back a few years to get on line.

I am not going to be adding photographs during the time I am away – but I am taking lots of photographs of Cape Town that I will add when I am back in the 21st century of Hong Kong.

Currently I am sat in the Vodacom shop in CapeTown that deals with data issues only and have had my macbook reset to a point where I know that when I re-enter Hong Kong it is going to have to be reset all over again to bring it back up to speed.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by simon on December 22, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

