Skip to content

A Year in Review – November 2010

November was a month of trying different developers and working solutions. Some worked for me and some gave me such a hard time that I have dropped them completely.

Kodak HC110 (as used by Ansel Adams amoungst others) was one that I find too variable. Even dropping the solution to 1:63 and development times of much more than 10 minutes gave me too much variation.

All of the images below are home developed, across a range of cameras and places – from Paris to Sri Lanka – using Mamiya, Kiev 88, Leica Mini II and the Holga.

During this month I also moved to using basically two B/W films – Kodak Tri-X 400 and Fuji Acros Neopan 100.

Posted by simon on February 18, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed